Want more info?

Medical Specialty Schools

Our Medical Specialty Schools

Humanitas University has 11 Medical Specialty Schools (consult the instituting Ministerial Decree).

The following 8 Specialty Schools were opened in 2015/2016 (DM n. 313 del 20/05/2016):

Specialty School



General Surgery 4 Guido Torzilli
Endocrinology and Metabolic Disorders* 5 Andrea Lania
Cardiovascolar Diseases 4 Gianluigi Condorelli
Digestive System Diseases 4 Silvio Danese
Internal Medicine 4 Raffaello Furlan
Nuclear Medicine* 6 Arturo Chiti
Medical Oncology 4 Armando Santoro
Diagnostic Radiology 3 Arturo Chiti


*The two Specialty Schools in Endocrinology and Metabolic Disorders and Nuclear Medicine are conducted in conjunction with other institutions, with administrative headquarters at those universities (the Università degli Studi di Milano and the Università degli Studi di Milano-Bicocca plus the Università degli Studi di Brescia, respectively).

The number of places available, based on the ministerial and external contracts assigned, is subject to variation. We therefore suggest frequent monitoring of the Ministry’s website.  


Admission to a Specialty School is based on a national call for applications that includes presenting academic qualifications and passing exams. For further information please visit the Italian page.